Jolt Rents
The JOLT fleet lined up on a jobsite in the Colorado mountains: storage containers, Base, Grid-Free and Alpine offices

Compare · JOLT vs WillScot

JOLT vs WillScot for mountain jobsites

Compare JOLT and WillScot on published rent, office choices, delivery, upgrades and terms for mountain construction sites.

from $85/mo

JOLT publishes every price: 20 ft office $795/mo, 20 ft storage $295/mo, no quote required.

20 ft office
$795/mo
20 ft storage
$295/mo
Free cancel
14 days
Window
2–4 wk

Lisa Tanner, Content Writer at JOLTBy , Content Writer · Updated · Published

Key facts

  • The Base 20 ft office container rents for $795 per month as of .
  • The Alpine 20 ft office container rents for $1,895 per month as of .
  • The 40 ft office with bathroom rents for $1,595 per month as of .
  • The 10 ft storage container rents for $225 per month as of .
  • The 20 ft storage container rents for $295 per month as of .

Cite this page: "JOLT vs WillScot for mountain jobsites." JOLT (Jolt Rents), https://joltrents.com/compare/jolt-vs-willscot. Last updated September 11, 2026.

JOLT and WillScot both supply temporary space, but JOLT concentrates on container offices and storage delivered from one mountain yard while WillScot lists a broader national range of storage, trailers, ground-level offices and modular buildings. JOLT's Base 20 ft office rents for $795/mo before delivery, recurring fees, upgrades and tax.

JOLT compared with WillScot
JOLTWillScot
Published prices$795/mo Base office; $295/mo 20 ft storageQuoted per order; prices not stated on public product pages
How you orderReserve online with a job ZIPRequest a quote; online Rent a container path for storage
Delivery window2–4 weeks; eligible Base office within 7 business days with ExpressConfirm in the written quote
Minimum term3 months for offices and 40 ft storage; 1 month for smaller storage; 12 months in Zone FConfirm in the written quote
Deposit and cancellation$750 office or 40 ft storage; $350 smaller storage; full refund when written cancellation is timelyConfirm in the written quote
Rate changes5% on each anniversary of deliveryConfirm in the written quote
UpgradesWATCH camera, CONNECT Starlink, POWER solar, READY furnitureConfirm in the written quote
Mountain choiceAlpine office; own-truck delivery into CO, WY, ID, UT and MT service zonesDenver and Commerce City location pages
Sizes offered10, 12, 20 and 40 ft storage; 20 and 40 ft officesFour ground-level-office sizes; mobile offices 20–64 ft long and 8–12 ft wide
Service modelOne yard in Gypsum serving published Rocky Mountain West zonesNorth American product and location network
Pickup noticeAt least 15 days written notice after the minimumConfirm in the written quote
BrandingRemovable BRAND vinyl applied in the yardConfirm in the written quote

What is different about JOLT?

JOLT runs a deliberately narrow operation from our yard in Gypsum. We rent one-trip ISO container offices and storage boxes, fit selected upgrades there, and deliver them on our truck across published zones in Colorado and Zone F destinations in Wyoming, Idaho, Utah and Montana. A superintendent deals with the same operating model from reservation through retrieval.

WillScot presents a wider product system. Its site describes storage containers, mobile office trailers, ground-level offices, modular buildings and complexes, while its mobile-office range extends from 20 to 64 ft long and 8 to 12 ft wide (willscot.com, home page and mobile offices page, accessed September 2026). That breadth matters when a project needs a trailer wider than a container, a modular complex or several floorplan families.

JOLT does not rent 12 ft-wide mobile office trailers or modular complexes. Its office choices are the 20 ft container office family and the 40 ft office with bathroom. The 20 ft family includes Base, Grid-Free and Alpine, so the decision is about shore power, self-contained operating systems or those same systems with the mountain exterior rather than a long floorplan menu.

Every JOLT office uses a one-trip ISO container shell. Base includes a steel personnel door, two barred slider windows, mini-split heat and cooling, a shore-power inlet, lights, outlets and vinyl-plank floor. Grid-Free adds built-in WATCH, CONNECT and POWER plus a battery configured to run its HVAC; Alpine includes Grid-Free and adds a standing-seam over-roof, covered entry deck, cedar surrounds and backup heat.

WillScot lists ground-level offices in 8 ft by 10 ft, 8 ft by 20 ft, 10 ft by 30 ft and 8 ft by 40 ft configurations (willscot.com, ground-level offices page, accessed September 2026). That is a broader dimensional selection than JOLT's two office lengths. A buyer who needs one of those other footprints should include it in the WillScot quote request rather than forcing a JOLT size into the plan.

Matte black 20 ft Alpine office container with cedar surrounds, a standing-seam over-roof and a covered cedar entry deck, on a gravel yard with the Gore Range behind
JOLT's Alpine tier adds a mountain exterior, covered entry and backup heat to the Grid-Free office.

Which provider offers the clearer starting budget?

JOLT publishes the main commercial lines before a customer enters the reservation flow. The pricing schedule shows monthly rent, reservation deposits, delivery by zone, recurring fees, upgrades and one-time services. That lets an estimator identify the known categories before asking the yard to confirm the assigned unit and window.

The Base 20 ft office is $795/mo, and the Alpine is $1,895/mo. A 40 ft office with an enclosed bathroom is $1,595/mo. Storage starts with the 10 ft unit at $225/mo, while the common 20 ft storage container is $295/mo.

Rent is only one budget line. JOLT charges delivery each way according to the job address, and the reservation deposit applies to the first invoice. The environmental fee is 5% of rent plus recurring upgrades. The optional damage waiver is 12% of the same base, or the customer can use the refundable-deposit and certificate-of-insurance alternative in section 10. Sales tax is extra.

WillScot's public product pages direct customers to request a quote and do not show published prices; its home page also invites customers to request a custom quote. That is not evidence that a resulting price is high or low. It means a useful comparison requires the written quote, including transport, recurring charges, protection, taxes and the proposed term.

Put both proposals on the same timeline and scope. Confirm whether each figure covers an office or storage unit, whether delivery and retrieval are separate, what site services are included, and when rent begins and ends. Do not compare JOLT's monthly rent with an all-in competitor quote or compare a competitor's unit line with JOLT's complete first invoice.

How do the terms shape the job?

A JOLT office and 40 ft storage container carry a three-month minimum in Colorado. The 10, 12 and 20 ft storage units carry a one-month minimum. Every Zone F rental carries a 12-month minimum because our truck is serving selected destinations in Wyoming, Idaho, Utah and Montana.

After the minimum, a JOLT rental continues month to month until the customer gives at least 15 days' written notice and JOLT retrieves the unit. Rent begins on delivery and continues through retrieval. Rates rise 5% on each anniversary of delivery, so a project crossing that date should carry the adjustment in its forecast.

The reservation deposit secures a specific unit and delivery window, then applies to the first invoice under section 2. A written cancellation more than 14 days before the first day of that window earns a full refund. Inside 14 days, or if delivery is refused, the deposit is forfeited.

The WillScot pages reviewed for this comparison do not state minimum terms, reservation deposits, cancellation rules, annual rate changes or pickup notice. Ask for each item in the quote and agreement. An unanswered public-page question is not a negative term; it is simply a term that must be read in the order documents.

The practical check is schedule risk. If substantial completion may slip, note the anniversary and pickup-notice rules. If mobilization is uncertain, understand the cancellation date. If the office may move between phases, remember that a JOLT unit cannot be moved or lifted by the customer; our truck handles an on-site relocation for $450.

What changes on a mountain delivery?

JOLT's standard delivery window is 2–4 weeks from a confirmed reservation. JOLT Express applies only to an eligible Base 20 ft office and puts it on site within 7 business days for $750. Express changes timing, not the requirements for access, approvals or a prepared placement.

Our truck needs a firm, level and well-drained pad. A 20 ft container needs about 70 ft of straight-line clearance, and a 40 ft container needs about 100 ft, plus workable width, turning room, grade and overhead clearance. Utilities must be located and marked, required permits and consents must be in hand, and a representative must be present to direct placement under section 5.

Snow, soft shoulders, steep approaches, tight switchbacks and overhead branches can change whether the truck can reach the marked pad. Walk the route before reserving and use the mountain access guide to record gates, corners, grades and overhead conflicts. The assigned driver makes the final safe-access decision at delivery.

JOLT publishes each service zone on the delivery-zone schedule. Zones A through E cover listed Colorado towns, with pickup equal to delivery. Zone F covers listed markets in Wyoming, Idaho, Utah and Montana; delivery is published and pickup is quoted in writing before delivery.

WillScot has Colorado location pages for Denver and Commerce City (willscot.com, locations pages, accessed September 2026). The pages reviewed do not state a delivery window or mountain access standard. Give either provider the actual address, intended placement and route constraints, then require the order record to identify the delivery scope rather than relying on a city name alone.

Tilt-bed trailer setting a JOLT 20 ft office container onto a gravel jobsite pad while a spotter in a hi-vis vest guides it down
Container delivery depends on a clear truck route and a firm, level, well-drained placement.

Which upgrades belong on the office?

JOLT treats site technology and furnishings as selectable recurring lines. WATCH adds a solar LTE panoramic camera with motion alerts and cloud clips. CONNECT adds a Starlink Mini, router and 50 GB Roam plan. POWER supplies two 400 W panels, a 3 kWh LFP battery and inverter for Starlink, the camera, lights, laptops and phones.

POWER does not operate the mini-split, power tools, compressors or heaters. Choose Grid-Free or Alpine when HVAC must run without shore power; their larger built-in batteries are configured for that job. Solar, LTE and satellite service still depend on weather, exposure, sky view, third-party networks and connected loads, and JOLT does not guarantee uptime under section 13.

READY supplies a plan table, two chairs, whiteboard, mini-fridge, microwave and a 1,500 W backup heater that needs a suitable power source. The JOLT Pack combines WATCH, CONNECT and POWER. Grid-Free already includes those three, so its available additions are READY, a second camera and unlimited Starlink.

The hardware is fitted at our yard in Gypsum and remains JOLT property. Camera placement should be decided before fitting, and the customer is responsible for recording notices, signage and consents. At pickup, the installed systems return with the unit rather than becoming customer equipment.

The WillScot pages reviewed do not describe comparable camera, satellite, solar or furniture packages. Ask what is included in the quoted configuration and who supplies each field need. A blank public specification should lead to a question, not an assumption.

BRAND is separate from those operating packages. For $450, JOLT applies removable customer vinyl at the yard, and the vinyl remains JOLT property under section 14. If job identification matters at the gate, settle artwork before dispatch through the branding process.

Where does WillScot fit?

WillScot fits a procurement plan that needs national reach or product categories beyond JOLT's container fleet. It describes itself as North America's leader in turnkey modular storage and space solutions and lists storage containers, mobile offices, ground-level offices, modular buildings and complexes. JOLT cannot supply a modular complex or a 12 ft-wide trailer.

Its ground-level-office menu also includes more footprints than JOLT offers. A project seeking an 8 ft by 10 ft office, a 10 ft by 30 ft configuration or a specific mobile-office width has a stated WillScot product path. That can be decisive when a site plan or room program has already fixed the dimensions.

WillScot also provides an online Rent a container path for storage, alongside request-a-quote paths on product pages. A multi-region contractor may value one supplier family across different markets. The written quote still needs to establish the unit, branch, delivery, term and exit conditions for each site.

JOLT fits when the job is inside its defined Rocky Mountain West service area and the buyer values published operating terms, a direct yard-to-site move and mountain-specific office tiers. The tradeoff is a smaller footprint menu and one dispatch yard. That narrower model is useful only when the available JOLT unit actually matches the work.

How should a superintendent decide?

Start with the physical requirement. Choose the number of offices and storage boxes, required lengths, need for a bathroom, and whether the office has shore power. If the plan calls for a wide trailer, modular complex or footprint JOLT does not carry, request the WillScot configuration and evaluate it on its stated scope.

Next, normalize the commercial proposal. Use JOLT's published rent, zone transport, deposit, recurring fees and selected upgrades. Ask WillScot for a written quote because its product pages do not publish prices. Put both on the same expected duration and include delivery, retrieval, tax and every recurring line.

Then test access. Mark the actual placement on the logistics plan, walk the truck route and verify who supplies power, water or sewer. The container truck-space answer helps screen a JOLT placement, but the provider must confirm its own delivery method for the assigned unit.

Finally, read the exit. For JOLT, check the minimum, anniversary adjustment, written notice and retrieval requirements in sections 3 and 16. For WillScot, read the quote and agreement because those terms do not appear on the pages reviewed. The right choice is the unit and agreement that fit the site, schedule and closeout plan.

If JOLT fits, gather the job ZIP, delivery contact, desired office tier or storage size, upgrades and a target window. Review how reservation works, then reserve with JOLT. The yard can confirm the assigned unit and delivery window after the actual address and site conditions are known.

Lisa Tanner, Content Writer at JOLT

Page by Lisa Tanner · Content Writer

Get a call back

Questions this comparison didn't answer?

in the page

Ask a real, local person from the yard about “JOLT vs WillScot for mountain jobsites” — someone who knows construction rentals calls you back. No account, no bot.

A live, local person calls back within 15 minutes, business hours. Mon–Fri 7am⁠–⁠7pm MT.

By tapping Get a Call Back ASAP you agree to JOLT's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, and to a call or text from JOLT about your request.

Questions contractors ask

Does JOLT publish office and storage rental prices?

Yes. JOLT publishes monthly rent, deposits, delivery fees and recurring charges; the Base 20 ft office is $795/mo and 20 ft storage is $295/mo.

Does WillScot publish prices for ground-level offices?

WillScot's ground-level-office page uses a request-a-quote path and does not state a rental price. Review the resulting quote and agreement for the charges and terms that apply.

What office sizes does WillScot list?

WillScot lists ground-level offices in 8 ft by 10 ft, 8 ft by 20 ft, 10 ft by 30 ft and 8 ft by 40 ft sizes. It also lists mobile office trailers from 20 to 64 ft long and 8 to 12 ft wide.

What office sizes does JOLT rent?

JOLT rents 20 ft container offices in Base, Grid-Free and Alpine tiers and a 40 ft office with an enclosed bathroom. The 20 ft Base office starts at $795/mo.

How long is JOLT's delivery window?

JOLT's standard delivery window is 2–4 weeks from a confirmed reservation. JOLT Express costs $750 and puts an eligible Base 20 ft office on site within 7 business days.

What is JOLT's minimum office rental term?

Every JOLT office has a 3-month minimum in Colorado and a 12-month minimum in Zone F. Rent continues month to month after the minimum until proper pickup notice and retrieval.

Can a JOLT office have Starlink, a camera or solar power?

Yes. WATCH is $129/mo, CONNECT is $259/mo and POWER is $399/mo; Grid-Free and Alpine include all three. READY furniture is $125/mo.

How do I end a JOLT office rental?

Give at least 15 days' written notice after the minimum term and keep the unit accessible until retrieval. Rent continues until JOLT retrieves the unit.

No quote. Just the price.

Rentals from $85/mo

A deposit holds your delivery window. Cancel free of charge more than 14 days before the first day of the window. Deposits from $85 are applied to your first invoice.

ReserveCall 970-279-1015

Mon–Fri 7:00am–7:00pm MT. Text 970-279-1015 or email reserve@joltrents.com.